Auditor of State Designated Tier 1 Clients

(As of June, 2015)

The Auditor of State's (AOS) Office designates each client as Tier 1, 2 or 3. The Tier 1 clients are those considered to be large, complex, high profile and/or require specialized IPA experience by the AOS. The designated Tier 1 clients are listed below by region. **Note**: Inclusion on this list is **not** an indication the audits of these clients will be contracted to an IPA. Some clients, such as the State of Ohio, have historically been and will continue to be audited only by the AOS. The audits of any Tier 1 clients will appear on the AOS Open Bid List if their contract will be up for bid.

Region/Client:

Central Region:

Central Ohio Transit Authority, Franklin County City Of Columbus, Franklin County Columbus City School District, Franklin County Columbus MHA, Franklin County Columbus Regional Airport Authority, Franklin County Franklin County Omega JV-1, 2, 4, 5, 6 and MESA, Franklin County

East Region:

City of Akron, Summit County Metro RTA, Summit County Summit County

Northeast Region:

City of Cleveland, Cuyahoga County Cleveland Municipal School District, Cuyahoga County Cuyahoga County Cuyahoga MHA, Cuyahoga County Ohio Lottery Commission, Cuyahoga County Ohio Turnpike Commission, Cuyahoga County The MetroHealth System, Cuyahoga County

Northwest Region:

City of Toledo, Lucas County Lucas County, Lucas County

Southeast Region:

None

Southwest Region:

Cincinnati CSD, Hamilton County City of Cincinnati, Hamilton County Hamilton County Metropolitan Sewer District, Hamilton County Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments, Hamilton County Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority, Hamilton County

State Region:

Bureau of Workers' Compensation, Franklin County Bowling Green State University, Wood County Cleveland State University, Cuyahoga County Columbus State Community College, Franklin County Kent State University, Portage County Miami University, Butler County Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine and Pharmacy, Portage County Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund, Franklin County Ohio Public Employees Retirement System (OPERS), Franklin County Ohio University, Athens County Public Employees Deferred Compensation Program, Franklin County Auditor of State Designated Tier 1 Clients (As of June, 2015) Page 2

State Region (continued):

School Employees Retirement System (SERS), Franklin County State Highway Patrol Retirement System, Franklin County State of Ohio CAFR and Single Audit, Franklin County State Teachers Retirement System (STRS), Franklin County The Ohio State University and components, Franklin County University of Akron, Summit County University of Cincinnati and components, Hamilton County University of Toledo, Lucas County Wright State University, Greene County Youngstown State University, Mahoning County

West Region:

City of Dayton, Montgomery County Montgomery County